NSW Government-owned super member administrator, Pillar Administration, had a new chair from June 18.

The former director-general of the NSW Premier’s Department, Col Gellatly, took over from Bob Walker, who it’s understood had chaired the NSW Government-owned organisation since before it changed its name from SAC to Pillar in 2001. Pillar directors are appointed and removed at the behest of Pillar’s ‘shareholder’ ministers – currently Commerce Minister John Della Bosca and Treasurer Michael Costa. The chief executive of Pillar, Peter Cormack, was unavailable for comment at presstime.

Join the discussion