Entries are now open for the Conexus Financial Superannuation Awards 2016, including for Super Fund of the Year and Pension Fund of the Year.

The awards celebrate excellence in the Australian superannuation industry and aim to encourage all funds, their staff and suppliers to strive towards the best possible outcomes for members, in all aspects of their activities.

The awards are sponsored by AIA and Vanguard Investments – with Vanguard continuing its involvement from previous years.

Nominations are open for the following awards:

  1. Superannuation default fund of the year
  2. Pension fund of the year
  3. Member-engaged fund of the year
  4. Superannuation fund of the year – small fund
  5. Superannuation fund of the year – medium fund
  6. Superannuation fund of the year – large fund
  7. Chief investment officer of the year
  8. Innovator of the year
  9. Superannuation fund of the year – judges’ choice.

All industry, retail and corporate super funds are invited to nominate for the awards and have been sent entry forms this week, which have been partially pre-filled with publicly available fund data compiled by Rice Warner. Funds are invited to complete these forms and return them by the nomination deadline of November 20.

The Conexus Financial Superannuation Awards embrace the input of a committee of key industry stakeholders, who bring independent and varied views to the process of assessing the key aspects of a superannuation fund’s operations, and whose expertise is integral to identifying the best funds.

For the second year in a row Nick Sherry, chairman, FNZ APAC; former minister for superannuation and corporate law; former senator for Tasmania, will chair the Conexus Financial Superannuation Awards selection committee.

Join the discussion