The deadline for entries for the Conexus Financial Superannuation Awards 2016 has been extended to November 27.

The awards celebrate excellence in the Australian superannuation industry and aim to encourage all funds, their staff and suppliers to strive towards the best possible outcomes for members, in all aspects of their activities.

Nominations are open for the following awards:

  1. Superannuation default fund of the year
  2. Pension fund of the year
  3. Member-engaged fund of the year
  4. Superannuation fund of the year – small fund (up to $5 billion)
  5. Superannuation fund of the year – medium fund ($5 billion – $10 billion)
  6. Superannuation fund of the year – large fund ($10 billion plus)
  7. Chief investment officer of the year
  8. Innovator of the year
  9. Superannuation fund of the year – judges’ choice.

All industry, retail and corporate super funds are invited to nominate for the awards and most have been sent entry forms, which have been partially pre-filled with publicly available fund data. If you have not received one of these forms, please contact Blank forms are available at Full instructions on how to enter the awards can also be found at this website.

Funds are invited to complete these forms and return them by the new nomination deadline of November 27.

The Conexus Financial Superannuation Awards embrace the input of a committee of key industry stakeholders, who bring independent and varied views to the process of assessing the key aspects of a superannuation fund’s operations, and whose expertise is integral to identifying the best funds.

For the second year in a row, Nick Sherry, chairman of FNZ APAC, former Minister for Superannuation and Corporate Law and former senator for Tasmania will chair the Conexus Financial Superannuation Awards selection committee.

Join the discussion